Answers From God

 

God speaks to us today through the message of the word given to us in Matthew 5: 3-16

Us: God, I do such a pitiful job of following of Christ.

God: Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. (Verse 3)

Us: God, I am so sorry for every time I fall short of your desires for me.

God: Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted. (v4)

Us: God, I am nothing without you.  There is nothing good within me.

God: Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the earth. (v5)

Us: God, I want so much to do what you want me to. 

God: Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled. (v6)

Us: God, help me to consider those less fortunate than myself.

God: Blessed are the merciful, for they will be shown mercy. (v7)

Us: God, I really do want to love you and show love to my fellow man.

God: Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God. (v8)

Us: God, in this law enforcement career to which you have called me, help me to bring your peace to others.

God: Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God. (v9)

Us: God, I know that sometimes I get the short the stick because of my love for you. 

God: Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. (v10)

Us: God, my soul is heavy for the things which I am accused of because I want to serve you.

God:Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. (v11)

Us: God, my soul is downcast.

God:  Rejoice and be glad, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you. (v12)

God: You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot. You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house.In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven. (v13-16)

Us: What should be our response to God? 

Leave a comment